You Have to Leave Sir! Not with out my fucking money(True story of bullshit while trying to bank with one of Canada’s biggest white collar criminal organizations)

One thing 99.9999999% of people who know me don’t know including over half my family is I have been banking since i was 3. I didn’t have a bank account at such a young age because I had parents who opened one up for me no i bugged my mom to take me down to our local credit union and open me an account because I saw the adults in my family having bank accounts and one thing I always remember from those early banking years is rolling up to the bank with my grandpa get respectful treatment from the staff. I do enjoy this same treatment most of the time and am greeted by name when I roll up to certain teller windows because honestly if your acting with respect I’m a real pleasant dude to be around. This incident occurred at a branch I don’t normally use any of the human provided services at because it’s near impossible to get service out of that set of humans I do occasionally use their ATMs but they usually fail so I wind up having to walk over  to the next branch in another neighborhood.

While trying to take out money from an ATM I got into it with the downtown branch of the bank of whinny Quebecker who came into being from the left over sperm in condoms tossed out every time a crack head is banged for five dollars behind a dumpster at 7-11(not their actual bank name, i’m changing its name because i like the branch i do bank with normally.)

First I went to the ATM as I normally do and it malfunctioned again. so I brought it up at the teller after waiting  in line. I was polite about it even tho they have just wasted another 20 minutes of not their time to be wasting bringing in technology that is flawed, flawed, flawed and not listening to their customers who want technology that works. the occasional malfunction is acceptable but the fail rate of ATM’s concerning this bank and certain business specific interact terminals* rose beyond acceptable months ago.

 

editing note: pausing to walk the damn dog here two laps around the park will put me in a less punchy mood to finish writing this.

 

so after being told my card seems completely fine and explaining yes I realize my card “Seems fine” but I can’t ever seem to use it half of the time and then a few more turns of that same old wheel I politely asked to her to just get me my money and cut out the “fucking condescending attitude”

Oh wow, I’ve never seen a more wrong approach taken to a damn reasonable request ever. instantly the insanely attractive business teller in the next window pipes up with “Sir that kind of language will not be tolerated.” I said cool please understand I’m not going to tolerate disrespectful attitudes from staff that includes telling me something just didn’t happen that did. her response was OK you need to leave. I said OK I’ll just finish up this transaction here and I’m gone. I’m not leaving a open transactions until it’s completed.

Gold star to little miss pretty i bet she has all kinds of blue ribbons from public school for being the class tattle tale because next thing i know most people disappeared some lady claiming to be the branch manager appears starts trying to lecture me she got about two words in on that before i shut her right down politely but firmly told her if she here to lecture me she can leave I’m done with her too because she refuse to communicate in a manner that’s even remotely respectful. In the end I’m not impressed and at that branch the disrespect for the customer is institutional that’s not something that should be ever happening at the institutions large mass of people entrust with there money.

 

one more point on the story at the end the manger was trying really hard to just shut my account and ban me from all branches in desperation I let her know she can rest assured I will never use the downtown branch again but as for closing my account that’s really up to me and I’ll finish taking this up with the at a branch that respects the customer where I usually go and take the matter of my card up with them as well as the matter of my treatment at this branch she got pretty cooperative after that. but a lot like this story I will be leaving that fact until last because their is a whole 20 minutes of crap that shouldn’t have happened even though I gave them with in reason multiple opportunities to calm down they just couldn’t seem to really pull the trigger on reason.

like all things that large there is your good, great, down right fantastic, and then there is your ugly terrible service like the kind you usually find at downtown branches in most cities.

*If Starbucks and Tim Horton’s don’t realize this has been costing them profit they should. I have had it confirmed from two separate branch employees from two different branches this is in fact a persistent problem at the very least in the CRD region of Vancouver island. have a nice day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by: lumenuniverse

I write fiction, do street art, used to paint trains but that's really hard when your old, they just always seemed so dull and NY had better trains then we did with more color so i always liked throwing paint at my trains, I have one main blog which is my idea board which you are probably free to steel from just don't let me catch you with my more professional lawyers, I was depressed at one point in life because people kept pointing out i was different then them thanks, I guess i am, I don't fit in anywhere particular but I'm pretty happy because it seems like instead i fit in everywhere. I occasionally use grape vines to talk at some people, which are slow but un hack-able, I'm also my own medical researcher and a host of other nifty job titles i don't mind doing for myself it makes me happier each day! I am intelligent to the point where i'm hyper curious about things so i tend to ask alot of question about stuff if peole dont piss on me for having the super human ability of curiosity which keeps me learning despite a system that turned its back on me long ago, I still survive and write, one day i might go public but considering I'm probably wanted in my home town and don't even know it because i never got caught i don't often clue people in on who i am on earth, on the inter webs. while i have many masks that may seems scary even to some people I'm genuinely just a man making his community a better place to live for everyone he talks to that ever had a sad story who erased my metal ass face? I liked my metal face?

Categories 2016 blows too, UncategorizedTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

