Homelessness, Bike Lanes and Bad Attitudes

So what really hurts business is it the bike lanes, perhaps the homeless or could it possibly be the owner’s shitty attitude? Do bike lanes drive away paying customers and kill children? Does that homeless guy outside launch hellish raids on anyone who dares approach your business, driving away customers? Is going into tyrannical bordering on genocidal rants to your customers every time they enter the store turning off customers?
There has been a lot of debate around here as well as other places about two of these issues and how exactly they relate to declines in the old bottom line. The business say bike lanes and homeless people are hurting their business, a lot of them demanding tyranny to aid the poor failing business persons. Not many seem to take into account having a terrible attitude may be hurting there business a little bit more.
So bike lanes take away from parking some times not a lot mind you usually just on main corridors that run threw places. there is always lots of parking around the corner so the affect on business is pretty damn negligible. It was claimed on a protest sign in the not to distant past “Bike lanes hurt children”. I guess they do if you combine a none observant cyclist and just plain terrible parenting while in public. Hopefully both parties work on there issues there but practically speaking they don’t.
So that customer was about to walk in the door when all of a sudden a longboat full of homeless marauders spilled forth and asked him for change while fondling his wife and passing her around like a used whore. The reality is there are homeless people in society in some parts more than others. It’s a good indicator of we don’t have the great society we want yet. Do they sometimes get in fights with people out front? You bet they do, you can also put money on your customer did something rude in most case. It is not the end of the world either, customers that dumb will probably come back as soon as they forget what happened three seconds later and return.
Hopefully a good 75% of the planet are decent humanity loving people. People like this tend not to want to hear some bullshit rant about what ever it is you hate, they came to your business to acquire a product or service your selling not your personal politics. It’s fine though it lets people who choose not to spend their money at your store easily identify you. it’s really the choice of the individual business owner weather or not her wants to make an ass of themselves in front of customers that are still coming in despite bike lanes. Most people don’t want to box up the homeless and put them some where else, passing the buck is not how problems get solved and that’s most peoples goal when homelessness is concerned. As for not wanting to have your cycling customers have a safer trip to your store well that says a lot.

Published by: lumenuniverse

I write fiction, do street art, used to paint trains but that's really hard when your old, they just always seemed so dull and NY had better trains then we did with more color so i always liked throwing paint at my trains, I have one main blog which is my idea board which you are probably free to steel from just don't let me catch you with my more professional lawyers, I was depressed at one point in life because people kept pointing out i was different then them thanks, I guess i am, I don't fit in anywhere particular but I'm pretty happy because it seems like instead i fit in everywhere. I occasionally use grape vines to talk at some people, which are slow but un hack-able, I'm also my own medical researcher and a host of other nifty job titles i don't mind doing for myself it makes me happier each day! I am intelligent to the point where i'm hyper curious about things so i tend to ask alot of question about stuff if peole dont piss on me for having the super human ability of curiosity which keeps me learning despite a system that turned its back on me long ago, I still survive and write, one day i might go public but considering I'm probably wanted in my home town and don't even know it because i never got caught i don't often clue people in on who i am on earth, on the inter webs. while i have many masks that may seems scary even to some people I'm genuinely just a man making his community a better place to live for everyone he talks to that ever had a sad story who erased my metal ass face? I liked my metal face?

Categories 2016 writing, UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

