3 things I’m Sick Of Hearing About Myself

So recent events have cause me to take stock of my life. I’m really unhappy at the moment. I won’t bore you with the details but I’ve come to conclusion I’m just sick of hearing these three specific thing from women in my life

  1. “You are a beautiful Human being”. I hear this from people all the time and honestly if I could believe it I would, I just keep fucking hearing it right before the people ghost right the fuck outta my life.
  2. “You have an amazing outlook on life”. Clearly the people who tell me this don’t know me at all, My life has been utter an complete shit due to mental illness. quite frankly I’m amazed my heart has given out on my completely and it’s not like there is much opportunity  in my life for positive shit.
  3. “You are so talented” Yup so talented I’ve managed to become homeless this summer. Yes I have my talents and such I can write bullshit poems and stories. I can paint the worlds most optimistic picture with my words, when inside I’d rather take a little slice off my face so the ignorant can see some physical symptoms of the shit i deal with internally every day.

So please stop telling me these things, I don’t want to hear them if my work has blown your socks of compliment the work and i use the term loosely as no one pays me for shit. That is the artist’s life tho, suffer, suffer, suffer some more then die and if your one of those lucky artists that meets someone special in your life hopefully they don’t break your heart. I get it seems odd I’m sick of hearing these things but the number of times I’ve heard these things and then been emotionally stepped on in the same breath well i don’t like it. Consider yourself lucky if you get a chance to have a family and hey if your verbally abuse the shit out of your spouse best way to keep them around. Because being amazing and beautiful sure isn’t.

Published by: lumenuniverse

I write fiction, do street art, used to paint trains but that's really hard when your old, they just always seemed so dull and NY had better trains then we did with more color so i always liked throwing paint at my trains, I have one main blog which is my idea board which you are probably free to steel from just don't let me catch you with my more professional lawyers, I was depressed at one point in life because people kept pointing out i was different then them thanks, I guess i am, I don't fit in anywhere particular but I'm pretty happy because it seems like instead i fit in everywhere. I occasionally use grape vines to talk at some people, which are slow but un hack-able, I'm also my own medical researcher and a host of other nifty job titles i don't mind doing for myself it makes me happier each day! I am intelligent to the point where i'm hyper curious about things so i tend to ask alot of question about stuff if peole dont piss on me for having the super human ability of curiosity which keeps me learning despite a system that turned its back on me long ago, I still survive and write, one day i might go public but considering I'm probably wanted in my home town and don't even know it because i never got caught i don't often clue people in on who i am on earth, on the inter webs. while i have many masks that may seems scary even to some people I'm genuinely just a man making his community a better place to live for everyone he talks to that ever had a sad story who erased my metal ass face? I liked my metal face?

Categories The whole world can eat a shit sanwhich and dieTags, , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “3 things I’m Sick Of Hearing About Myself”

  1. Just a few points:

    1) You are your own worst critic (which isn’t always a bad thing). Who else can you count on to be honest with you 100% of the time, other than yourself? Nobody. But critics don’t only write bad reviews, so remember to give gratitude and recognition where it’s due!

    2) Having an amazing outlook on life doesn’t have to mean your life was perfect, because nobody’s is. It just means someone (or in your case, many people) have found your outlook inspiring. You say it’s been a rough go of it due to mental illness, maybe your resiliency is what people refer to . The fact that you might (and correct me if I’m wrong, because I don’t know you) you might have a better reaction than most. Despite mental illness you’re still a beautiful human being full of life and you haven’t completely closed off your expression of thoughts so you’ve clearly got healthy coping skills!

    and lastly …

    3) Just because you’ve temporarily become homeless for the summer does not mean you don’t have talents. You explicitly state talents you recognize! One negative experience doesn’t mean you have no shine!
    So smile, don’t be so hard on yourself.

Leave a Reply

