Thoughts on Passing Ships

A man sat silently on a rocky point over looking the ocean at high tide during a thunder storm. To the out side observer he may look deranged but to anyone who could read his thoughts, they would have seen a mind deep in thought about a friendship and relationship lost perhaps no one but him and her really knew that answer. It was not something regular folks could do but for some reason you are able to hear what he is thinking.

The Words where always there just never the right timing. So we began to drift apart as our thoughts of each other separated into two individuals again, so did we. Like two ships lashed together drifting as ropes unravel and snap.

I never regretted knowing you; I don’t regret our friendship either. You have taught me so much that I cannot comprehend how little I would have known if it wasn’t for your inspirations you provide every time we hang out. The sounds of the music you play the sweet smells of burning cannabis of all types and all the business ideas.

I’m never really sure why we drifted apart so much but I have a feeling it’s my fault. I just should have paid more attention or maybe not. I’m too caught up in being a success for myself and because it just feels right to chase after my personal dreams at this point in life. You always seemed to respect my personal drive to better the world around me for everyone.

I wonder what could have been, sometimes when I’m lonely for someone. You and I had some really fun times just doing nothing and hanging out. I remember it all so clearly. I’m glad it’s mostly out of my system. I’m not sure because I never want to really ask this question but I like to think as a matter of personal preservation we would have had no future anyway as more then friends. I have never moved on yet and I am just out there being a complete asshole right now but I found some new women to chill with.

I just thought you should know that I never meant for bad things to happen. They just did and that’s life when two people aren’t ready for one moment that’s spectacularly disappointing or awesome because of the fear of the unknown and unknowable future. That’s the funny thing about the future it’s almost impossible to predict and you just kind of have to experience it my dear sweet beauty. Thank you for making me more honest through all this.

It’s almost July now the sun is full beam on my tanned skin. I have been living outdoors and don’t mind it one bit but am looking for a new place now. I hope when I get it you will come hang out so we can talk for a bit and maybe watch some movies. I’m not sure how you felt about them but all those times watching movies with you was time well spent.

I feel it’s not fair to our friendship to be awkward with each other we both know they broke each of our molds the minute we were made. I’m surprised some days they let two powerful creatures off the drawing board and passed inspection but that is biology for you. We clumsily make our way through life swatting at flies without realizing we just knocked over a whole house. The last thing we would need to destroy such a fun friendship is to never admit we are both awkward people to each other.

Let us fly off the handle and never return these are my thoughts of you.

With that the man stopped thinking for the night and placed his hands below his head for a pillow as he drifted off to sleep dreaming of all people he had met and loved as friends and in some cases more than friends. It was one of the best sleeps he had all year content in his contemplation

Published by: lumenuniverse

I write fiction, do street art, used to paint trains but that's really hard when your old, they just always seemed so dull and NY had better trains then we did with more color so i always liked throwing paint at my trains, I have one main blog which is my idea board which you are probably free to steel from just don't let me catch you with my more professional lawyers, I was depressed at one point in life because people kept pointing out i was different then them thanks, I guess i am, I don't fit in anywhere particular but I'm pretty happy because it seems like instead i fit in everywhere. I occasionally use grape vines to talk at some people, which are slow but un hack-able, I'm also my own medical researcher and a host of other nifty job titles i don't mind doing for myself it makes me happier each day! I am intelligent to the point where i'm hyper curious about things so i tend to ask alot of question about stuff if peole dont piss on me for having the super human ability of curiosity which keeps me learning despite a system that turned its back on me long ago, I still survive and write, one day i might go public but considering I'm probably wanted in my home town and don't even know it because i never got caught i don't often clue people in on who i am on earth, on the inter webs. while i have many masks that may seems scary even to some people I'm genuinely just a man making his community a better place to live for everyone he talks to that ever had a sad story who erased my metal ass face? I liked my metal face?

Categories short storiesTags, , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

